“Making the s*** taste better “ – oikos Academy Fall 2015 Lecture 2

Leave a comment

This Tuesday I had again chance to participate the second lecture of oikos Academy Fall 2015 that was about Culture & Livability. The key speakers were Dr. Deane Simpson (Associate Professor of Architecture at The Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts) and Christian Pagh (Founder and Culture Designer at Urgent Design Agency). I would summaries my new knowledge with the following 7 points:

  1. Oprah has been in Copenhagen and she really liked here.

1opra

  1. Copenhagen is a city where you can live on a middle finger.

2fingers

  1. Next time if somebody asks where I live I would say San Francisco of the North or Silicon Valley of the North.
  1. I will check out SIEMENS Green City Index before I will decide in witch city I am going to move next (according to the rating I will still stay in Copenhagen http://www.siemens.com/entry/cc/en/greencityindex.htm)
  1. Watch out for too sustainable solutions.

 5pissuaar

  1. Urban gardening is cute.

 6urban

  1. Urban planning is about “making the s*** taste better”.

 7planners

BONUS MATERIAL

Do not forget that the climate is changing =)

See you in the 3rd lecture at 3. November 2015.

Leave a comment